When the task design is completed, the user can execute the task (trail run) by clicking on the play button at the top. The task gets automatically saved before the trial run. The trial run picks the User level configuration or Release level configuration to execute the task. Please refer to Configuration - configuration priorities for more details.
As the execution is in progress, the color of the node changes based on the status of the node. Refer Color codes of the nodes for details.